© 2018 by PDRLRA Inc

Proudly created with Wix.com

Follow us for more updates

Contact us for more information

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Junior Referee of the Year


The Junior Achievement Award otherwise known as the Junior Referee of the Year Award was first presented in 1982. The inaugural recipient was Wayne Howarth. Wayne is also the leading recipient of the award, winning it three times in total. The award is voted upon by the Junior Appointments Panel, taking into consideration those junior referees that have shown great improvement and therefore deemed to be the best performed throughout the course of the year.t, development field performance.


2017 Recipient
Ethan Klein has been named the 2017 recipient of the Junior Referee of the Year. It was a great year for Ethan, whose performances on the field led to his success at the NSW State Championships and therefore his selection to go to Melbourne for the U12’s National Championships. In the District, Ethan made his debut as a referee in the U14’s competition and as a touch judge he officiated in the A Grade 1st Division competition. With refereeing pedigree running through his veins, Ethan continues to improve year in and year out. His cool, calm demeanour allows him to be a very good decision maker in pressure situations. Congratulations on another very productive season Ethan, we look forward to your progress in 2018.

Honour Roll

2017    Ethan Klein
2016    Dante Liu
2015    Corey Fisher
2014    Rob Pahulu
2013    Rob Morey & Rob Pahulu
2012    Ben McMurray
2011    Michael Karam
2010    Jarred Kelly
2009    Jake Peters-McDonald
2008    Jarred Kelly
2007    Nick Burton
2006    Jake Gorman
2005    John Roberts
2004    Justin Flack
2003    Nicholas McGrath
2002    Andrew Norris
2001    Michael Morris
2000    Michael Morris
1999    Drue Smith
1998    Tyrone Scott
1997    Ashley Klein
1996    David Mowbray
1995    Todd Baker
1994    Gavin Reynolds
1993    Warren Scott
1992    Warren Scott
1991    Paul Hope
1990    Andrew Frame
1989    Phil Dorahy
1988    Phil Dorahy
1987    Kerry Dunn
1986    Michael Dunn
1985    Wayne Howarth
1984    Wayne Howarth
1983    Rod Jones
1982    Wayne Howarth