© 2018 by PDRLRA Inc

Proudly created with Wix.com

Follow us for more updates

Contact us for more information

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Kevin Jeffes Coach of the Year Award


Established in 2009, the Coach of the Year is awarded through member vote and presented to the coach who the members fee has made an outstanding contribution to their development throughout the season. Upon the death of then Patron, Kevin Jeffes, the Jeffes Family donated a plaque and the executive determined to honour his memory with the award..

2017 Recipient
The 2017 recipient of the award is Ian Parnaby. This is the fourth time in a row that Ian has won the award.


Ian sits on both the Junior and Senior Appointments Panels and devotes countless hours of a weekend to assessing and mentoring referees. He is the mastermind behind skills sessions for referees in the Junior League age groups. This year he has expanded his role at training by conducting several valuable theory sessions prior to the commencement of physical training. These sessions have involved Laws tests and revision, guest speakers from all areas of the game and enriching discussion surrounding on-field communication & positioning. Congratulations on receiving the award for a fourth time Ian.


Honour Roll

2017    Ian Parnaby
2016    Ian Parnaby
2015    Ian Parnaby
2014    Ian Parnaby
2013    Ken McNaught
2012    Gavin Reynolds
2011    Ken McNaught
2010    Bernard Biala
2009    Ken McNaught