© 2018 by PDRLRA Inc

Proudly created with Wix.com

Follow us for more updates

Contact us for more information

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Bob Jones Most Improved Referee Award

Bob Jones was Club Secretary of Parramatta Leagues for a period of ten years. He was also a most esteemed member of the Parramatta Referees' Association. He was Patron of the Association from 1977 until 1985. He was made an Honorary Life Member in 1978. Upon his departure from the Association as Patron in 1985, he set in motion the means to present an annual award to the "Most Improved Referee". This award is voted upon by the Appointments Panels and takes into account all aspects of refereeing. This is a very sought after award and many members who have won this award have gone on to achieve higher honours in refereeing. The award has five winners that have gone on to make the NRL as an on-field officials, development and on-field performance.

2017 Recipient
The recipient for 2017 is Corey Fisher. Corey has come on leaps and bounds since winning the Rookie of the Year Award in 2014, his first season as a referee. Corey has impressed with his infectious vibe to learn and improve. This season Corey debuted in both the U16’s and C Grade as a referee. He was rewarded for his consistent improvement throughout the year by being appointed to referee the U15/2’s Tier A Grand Final. As a Touch Judge he had a stellar year, being appointed to his second successive U16/1’s Grand Final as well as the C1’s Grand Final on the Sunday. Congratulations Corey on another wonderful achievement in your developing career. Continue to maintain your high standards in everything you do.

Honour Roll

2018    Harrison Bayssari

2017    Corey Fisher
2016    Robert Morey
2015    Todd Ripps
2014    Ben McMurray
2013    Ben McMurray
2012    Jake Peters-McDonald
2011    Daniel Luttringer
2010    Chris Chalkley
2009    Patrick Mackey
2008    Mitchell Stone
2007    Graham Inskip & Philip Sung
2006    Barry Cummins
2005    Philip Sung
2004    Stephen Ellison
2003    Melissa Yates
2002    Daniel Eastwood
2001    Todd Baker
2000    Lewis South
1999    Darren Rickersey
1998    Alan Shortall
1997    Noel Edwards
1996    Michael Graham
1995    Pat Reynolds
1994    Paul Hope
1993    Des Fisher
1992    David Walker
1991    Phil Dorahy
1990    Danny Heylbut
1989    Alan Farlow
1988    Roger Heinrich
1987    Kelvin Jeffes
1986    Chris Gabriel
1985    Phil Horner