© 2018 by PDRLRA Inc

Proudly created with Wix.com

Follow us for more updates

Contact us for more information

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Ernie Bull Trainer of the Year Award

In 2003, Stephen Ellison was presented with the inaugural "Trainer of the Year" Award. Subsequent to the passing of Ernie Bull, this award was appropriately renamed the "Ernie Bull Trainer of the Year" Award and presented to Barry Cummins in 2004. Ernie Bull joined the Parramatta Referees' Association in the early 1960's. Ernie was a long time servant of the Association, giving more than 40 years of service up until his passing in 2004. He spent large periods of times in the roles of Trainer and as the Appointment Board Secretary. His contribution was recognised in 1976 when he was elevated to the status of Life Member. Ernie served as the Association's Trainer from 1985 to 1987. The legacy that he has left for refereeing in Parramatta can be seen today with the number of members whom he developed, still giving back to the Association.

2017 Recipient
In 2017, the Ernie Bull Trainer of the Year Award has dual recipients in Harrison Baysarri and Todd Pieters. Both are young referees who have taken great strides in their refereeing throughout 2017. Recognised by Trainer Gavin Reynolds, the pair have exhibited excellent dedication and commitment to their training throughout season 2017. Both have an extremely high attendance rate for training sessions and always put their best foot forward when participating in physical conditioning sessions and skills drills. Their application to training has translated into their on-field performances with both reaching new height in 2017. Congratulations Harrison and Todd on the well deserved recognition of your work at training.

Honour Roll

2017    Harrison Baysarri & Todd Pieters
2016    Ben McMurray
2015    Stephen Burns
2014    Danny Constantine
2013    Daniel Luttringer
2012    Jake Peters-McDonald
2011    Chris Chalkley
2010    Matthew Porpiglia
2009    Matthew Devos & Daniel Luttringer
2008    Jake Peters-McDonald
2007    Stephen Ellison
2006    Philip Sung & Kasey Badger
2005    Kasey Badger
2004    Barry Cummins
2003    Stephen Ellison